Welcome to Alter Wirt!
Come and experience some Bavarian ambience.
Come and experience Bavarian hospitality
Previous
Next

Hotel - Restaurant - Beer garden on the A8 near Munich

Alter Wirt

Weyarn

The Hotel Restaurant Alter Wirt in Weyarn is a charming country inn with beer garden, situated between Rosenheim and Munich. Our area is known for its wide variety of leisure activities. Many popular travel destinations such as the spa resort of Bad Tölz and the lakes at Chiemsee, Tegernsee and Starnberger See are just a 15 minute drive away from the hotel. We receive our guests in the restaurant with typical Bavarian ambience and delicious, home-made dishes. The hotel area impresses with its elegant country-house style and wide variety of amenities, such as modern bathrooms and free Wifi.

Restaurant Alter Wirt Weyarn Steak Medium

Drop in and enjoy a proper bite to eat

Bavarian restaurant

Our restaurant welcomes its guests with a traditionally furnished restaurant and a cosy beer garden. As well as exuding the charm which is typical of the region, the restaurant delights its visitors with a balanced menu packed with delicious Bavarian specialities and Alpine classics. The food goes down well with one of our regional beer specialities or a bottle of Franconian wine.

Restaurant Alter Wirt Weyarn Urige Gaststube
Restaurant Alter Wirt Weyarn Kaiserschmarrn
Hotel Restaurant Alter Wirt Weyarn 119
Hotel Restaurant Alter Wirt Weyarn 146
Hotel Restaurant Alter Wirt Weyarn 140

Under the blue & white sky

Cosy beer garden

Our secluded beer garden entices our guests outdoors during the summer. You can lean back and enjoy some real Bavarian ambience with delicious specialities from the grill or a hearty snack. We also serve delicious draught beers which are brewed just a few kilometres away at the Tegernsee brewery and the Hopf Weißbier brewery in Miesbach.

Menu

Book now for the best price

Alter Wirt Weyarn Comfort Double Room

Established for more than 450 years

Alter Wirt country inn

The Alter Wirt is a historical building in a unique location in Weyarn. Built in 1562, the former farm has been run as a hotel since 1646. The lodging rights and bar licence were awarded by Duke Albrecht von Bayern in person back then, and are documented to this day. Thanks to this tradition, the Hotel Restaurant Alter Wirt in Weyarn is a living witness to the history of our region to this very day. Past and present, we devote all of our efforts into looking after the well-being of our guests.

Alter Wirt Weyarn Four-Bed Room
Hotel Restaurant Alter Wirt Weyarn 168
Winter sports holidays in Munich
Chiemsee sailing
Sommer Berge Kühe

Discover the area and its people

Weyarn and Surroundings

Very few other regions in Germany are as blessed with as many interesting leisure options as our homeland. You can walk directly from our hotel through the green meadows and slopes of the Alpine foothills, or go skiing and mountaineering in the nearby skiing areas. The wonderful, historic cities in the area such as Munich or Augsburg have many things to see and visit, and a wide variety of opportunities for cultural excursions.

We’re open!

The hotel & restaurant are fully open despite the Corona virus.

Keep up to date with our news at Facebook and Instagram

Herzlich Willkommen beim Alten Wirt!
Erleben Sie ein Stück bayerische Gemütlichkeit.
Erleben Sie bayerische Gastfreundschaft
Voriger
Nächster

Hotel - Restaurant - Biergarten an der A8 bei München

Alter Wirt

Weyarn

Das Hotel Restaurant Alter Wirt in Weyarn ist ein charmanter Landgasthof mit Biergarten zwischen Rosenheim und München. Unsere Heimat ist bekannt für ihre vielfältigen Freizeitmöglichkeiten. Viele beliebte Reiseziele wie der Kurort Bad Tölz, der Chiemsee, der Tegernsee oder der Starnberger See liegen nur knapp 15 Minuten Fahrt vom Hotel entfernt. Im Restaurant empfangen wir unsere Gäste mit typisch bayerischem Ambiente und köstlichen hausgemachten Speisen. Der Hotelbereich überzeugt mit seinem edlen Landhausstil und vielen Annehmlichkeiten wie modernen Bädern und kostenfreiem WLAN.
Restaurant Alter Wirt Weyarn Steak Medium

Einkehren und zünftig genießen

Bayerisches Restaurant

Unser Restaurant begrüßt die Gäste mit einer traditionell eingerichteten Gaststube und einem gemütlichen Biergarten. Neben dem landestypischen Charme des Hauses erfreut das Restaurant die Besucher mit einer ausgewogenen Karte voller leckerer bayerischer Spezialitäten und Klassikern aus dem Alpenraum. Dazu verwöhnen wir Ihren Gaumen mit regionalen Bierspezialitäten oder einem Schoppen fränkischen Weins.

Restaurant Alter Wirt Weyarn Urige Gaststube
Restaurant Alter Wirt Weyarn Kaiserschmarrn
Hotel Restaurant Alter Wirt Weyarn 119
Hotel Restaurant Alter Wirt Weyarn 146
Hotel Restaurant Alter Wirt Weyarn 140

Unter dem weiß-blauen Firmament

Gemütlicher Biergarten

In der Sommerzeit lockt unser lauschiger Biergarten die Gäste ins Freie. Lehnen Sie sich zurück und genießen Sie ein Stück echte bayerische Gemütlichkeit mit saftigen Spezialitäten vom Grill oder einer deftigen Brotzeit. Dazu servieren wir köstliche Fassbiere, die nur wenige Kilometer entfernt in der herzoglichen Brauerei Tegernsee und der Weißbierbrauerei Hopf in Miesbach gebraut werden.

Speisekarte

Jetzt zum besten Preis buchen

Alter Wirt Weyarn Doppelzimmer Komfort

Seit über 450 Jahren vor Ort

Landgasthof Alter Wirt

Der Alte Wirt ist ein historisches Gebäude an einem einzigartigen Standort in Weyarn. Errichtet im Jahr 1562 wird der ehemalige Gutshof schon seit dem Jahr 1646 auch als Gasthof betrieben. Herbergsrecht und Schanklizenz wurden damals vom Herzog Albrecht von Bayern persönlich vergeben und sind bis heute urkundlich belegt. Dank dieser Tradition ist das Hotel Restaurant Alter Wirt in Weyarn bis heute ein lebendiges Zeugnis der Geschichte unserer Region. Damals wie heute ist unser ganzes Bestreben dem leiblichen Wohl unserer Gäste gewidmet.
Alter Wirt Weyarn Vier Bett Zimmer
Hotel Restaurant Alter Wirt Weyarn 168
Wintersport Urlaub In München
Chiemsee Boot
Sommer Berge Kühe

Land und Leute entdecken

Weyarn und Umgebung

Kaum eine andere Region Deutschlands ist mit so vielen interessanten Möglichkeiten der Freizeitgestaltung gesegnet wie unsere Heimat. Wandern Sie direkt vom Hotel durch die grünen Auen und Hügel der Voralpen, gehen Sie zum Skifahren und Bergsteigen in den nahen Skigebieten. Die wunderschönen historischen Städte der Umgebung wie München oder Augsburg bieten allerhand Sehenswürdigkeiten und jede Menge Gelegenheit für kulturelle Unternehmungen.

Wir haben geöffnet!

Das Hotel & Restaurant sind trotz Corona durchgehend geöffnet.

Aktuelles finden Sie bei uns immer auf Facebook und Instagram